Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Good, but (AAAACK!) too cheesy. Used Colby and Gouda. Was ok. MUCH better as leftovers, which are all gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paojava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was ok, but I like just plain broccoli and melted cheese just as well, without as much work! I do appreciate the recipe though, it was fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Hey, i made a few changes to the recipe, but it turned out fabolous and my family just yummed it up! All gone in seconds flat. Ok, so it turns out i didnt have enough broccoli for the recipe, so i used 2/3rds broccoli and 1/3rd frozen peas (i added the peas into the sauce with the steamed broccoli). Instead of swiss cheese, i used 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 lancashire cheese. Oh and if you want the bake to be a nice colour, after the 30 minutes cooking time is up, put the dish under the grill for a few minutes until golden brown. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I was really surprised how bland this tasted. I agree with another review it almost had a quiche feel to it, I wonder if it would have tasted better without the eggs. I was disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great tasting dish. I expected a little more cheese "sauce" rather than eggy-bake (like a quiche) but the taste was delicious, and we will definitely have it again in our family. I used onion powder, cheddar and gruyere cheeses, and whole wheat flour, otherwise, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
WOW! This was so good. I haven't gotten a vegetable other than tomato sauce into my 5yr old son in over a year, and last night he actually ate this and loved it! I didn't have enough cheddar so I used a mixture of Cheddar, Mozzarella, and a Mexican mix. I also sprinkled a light layer of bread crumbs on the top with some grated Parmesan. I microwaved the broccoli for 5 minutes since I don't have a steamer, but it worked out well. The broccoli was still firm, which is much better than all the recipes with frozen mushy broccoli. Great recipe that has many variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Wow! This was great. I don't really like cooked broccoli, but I enjoyed this. Even the kids did with a little rice. I didn't have the swiss, but I'm sure it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The family loved it. Very easy to prepare. My broccoli stayed firm, and I used sharp cheddar and some parmesan. I added some onion powder and a little Texas Pete for some zing, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Terrizzi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really yummy, i had parmesan and shredded mexican cheeses which i used (instaed of the swiss)!! Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRINEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My whole family loved this. I used about 2/3 the amount of butter called for, and it still tasted nice and rich. I think I'll double the recipe every time I make it so we can have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States