Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I thought I would like this meal because I absolutely love cheese AND broccoli. Unfortunately, my family did not care for this dish at all. It was bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
wayyyyyy too much cheese for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Ok, so forgive me now but I don't measure and i use low fat versions of everything except the cheese. I took a bunch of reviews and mixed them up. So I used probably 1/2 the broccoli. I used probably 1/2 cup of margarine, melted it. I then added the onions and cooked them for 5 to 10 min till soft, then I added the flour to make a roux. Mix that up and added about 3/4 cup milk. Bring to a boil, and added cheddar cheese. Added about 1/4 tsp dry mustard and the salt. I skipped the egg because I realized I had a lot less time than I thought. (I didn't cook the broccoli first because I like it crispier than mushy) put it in a 8 x 8 pan and cooked till the broccoli was bright green. Sprinkled bread crumbs over top and cooked on 425 for another 5 to 10 minutes. Came out really good! Next time I'll use more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe doesn't need any modifications, in my opinion, except maybe an additional 1/2-1 cup of cheese (we like it really cheesy). I added a little garlic and a little Italian seasoning, and that was a mistake because it overwhelmed the flavor! I also used a mix of 4 types of cheeses, but should have stuck with one. Next time I will keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used american cheese because that's what I had handy. This was really good. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just made this and followed the recipe exactly except that I used sharp chedder cheese and added bread crumbs to the top the last few minutes of baking, I just gave it a taste test after coming out of the oven, and it was great! My husband better get home from work quick before I eat it all!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe but kept the ingredients the same. It was pretty good, might try chedder next time because if you're not a big swiss fan its a little over powering. My husband REALLY liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We did not care for this at all. We did not like the texture of the taste. It's back to good ole broccoli and cheese for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't like the texture. The eggs made it very firm. I would have preferred a more creamy texture. Might try again without the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used fat free evaporated milk and added just a touch of dijon mustard and a teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion powder. Though the kids didn't like this, my husband and I thought this was quite good.....me especially. A good side for leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States