Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe doesn't need any modifications, in my opinion, except maybe an additional 1/2-1 cup of cheese (we like it really cheesy). I added a little garlic and a little Italian seasoning, and that was a mistake because it overwhelmed the flavor! I also used a mix of 4 types of cheeses, but should have stuck with one. Next time I will keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used american cheese because that's what I had handy. This was really good. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just made this and followed the recipe exactly except that I used sharp chedder cheese and added bread crumbs to the top the last few minutes of baking, I just gave it a taste test after coming out of the oven, and it was great! My husband better get home from work quick before I eat it all!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe but kept the ingredients the same. It was pretty good, might try chedder next time because if you're not a big swiss fan its a little over powering. My husband REALLY liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We did not care for this at all. We did not like the texture of the taste. It's back to good ole broccoli and cheese for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't like the texture. The eggs made it very firm. I would have preferred a more creamy texture. Might try again without the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used fat free evaporated milk and added just a touch of dijon mustard and a teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion powder. Though the kids didn't like this, my husband and I thought this was quite good.....me especially. A good side for leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It's okay. A little floury. I don't know if I'd make it again. The cheese doesn't stay nice and melty as it cools. It gets rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was good. We had no leftovers.. I did cook 1 cup of rice in the rice cooker and added the rice in the dish. I also didn't use as much butter as it called for. I loved that this was made with no processed ingredients. I looked along time to find a broccoli bake with no fake cheese or canned soup. Bravo! Family enjoyed it. Oh, I also added some garlic and skipped the eggs all together! My husband doesn't like eggs and after I got so far into the sauce, it was thick enough that I thought if I added eggs he wouldn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Good 'basics' to recipe- here's what I made: Onions- sauted with garlic instead of steamed; Steamed broccoli tossed with onions and sesame seeds; sauce - I added English mustard, Italian herb seasoning and cheddar/mozzarella cheeses finally for last 5-8 minutes in oven, I'd added chopped walnuts and some extra cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States