Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love this recipe - it is a family favorite. I substitute shredded mozzarella for the swiss cheese and I use 4 eggs to make it light. I also add fresh minced garlic to the roux - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was a wonderful broccoli cheese recipe. It served a crown of 10 easily as a side along with several other vegetables. I did use 4 cups of a really good cheddar cheese - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Amazing!! A real crowd-pleaser. I didnt have swiss cheese on hand one time and substituted cheddar. It worked just as well. This recipe is simple, delicious and very flexible..highly reccomend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I thought I would like this meal because I absolutely love cheese AND broccoli. Unfortunately, my family did not care for this dish at all. It was bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
wayyyyyy too much cheese for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Ok, so forgive me now but I don't measure and i use low fat versions of everything except the cheese. I took a bunch of reviews and mixed them up. So I used probably 1/2 the broccoli. I used probably 1/2 cup of margarine, melted it. I then added the onions and cooked them for 5 to 10 min till soft, then I added the flour to make a roux. Mix that up and added about 3/4 cup milk. Bring to a boil, and added cheddar cheese. Added about 1/4 tsp dry mustard and the salt. I skipped the egg because I realized I had a lot less time than I thought. (I didn't cook the broccoli first because I like it crispier than mushy) put it in a 8 x 8 pan and cooked till the broccoli was bright green. Sprinkled bread crumbs over top and cooked on 425 for another 5 to 10 minutes. Came out really good! Next time I'll use more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe doesn't need any modifications, in my opinion, except maybe an additional 1/2-1 cup of cheese (we like it really cheesy). I added a little garlic and a little Italian seasoning, and that was a mistake because it overwhelmed the flavor! I also used a mix of 4 types of cheeses, but should have stuck with one. Next time I will keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used american cheese because that's what I had handy. This was really good. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just made this and followed the recipe exactly except that I used sharp chedder cheese and added bread crumbs to the top the last few minutes of baking, I just gave it a taste test after coming out of the oven, and it was great! My husband better get home from work quick before I eat it all!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe but kept the ingredients the same. It was pretty good, might try chedder next time because if you're not a big swiss fan its a little over powering. My husband REALLY liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States