Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Ok and tasty, but nothing out of the ordinary. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I made this on Thanksgiving. My daughter is a vegetarian. It was very good. I used an American/Cheddar blend cheese and frozen broccoli (thawed). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I was a little skeptical of this recipe, but I wanted to jazz up my plain broccoli and carrots and I had all the ingredients on hand...needless to say, I'm glad I did. It was delicious! I cut the recipe in half, used Foxy bagged broccoli and carrots (they steam in the bag in the micro) and Cabot Hunter's Cheddar cheese (the best!), topped with breadcrumbs and gobbled it up! Thank you, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I love it! I used swiss cheese. I ate this over basmati rice. Next time I'm going to add homemade spätzle to the mixture before I put it in to bake. I've also considered adding grated carrot, just for the extra color, but one step at a time. Can't wait to try this out on family or friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Very good, if you like swiss. I steamed the broc. in the microwave...worked out fine, Scaled the recipe down to serve 4 and followed the recipe exactly. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
No one cared for this dish. It is mainly like broccoli in an egg custard -- nothing special and kind of bland. I didn't make this with Swiss cheese, so maybe that was the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
YUMMY! I used 4 cups of cheddar cheese, not swiss, and it was wonderful. I served it at Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was a simple recipe to make. Used shallots, not onions. The swiss cheese was a bit too sharp so if I make this dish again, I'll probably use a different, milder cheese. Overall, it was a good sidedish for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Was slightly bland. If I were to ever make this again I would had a thin quiche crust to the bottom. The broccolli and cheese are a nice mix but something is missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have broccoli casserole recipe I've used for years but thought I'd try this one to use up the swiss cheese I had......VERY GOOD....everyone really liked this casserole! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States