Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This got rave reviews from the fam even though I did not have enough ingredients. Very easy to make and a nice break from steamed broccoli, which we seem to eat at least two or three times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I really like to take this to carry-ins. It's relatively simple and people seem to love it. I use sharp cheddar cheese instead of swiss. I also mix it up the night before, throw in frozen broccoli and bake it in the morning and it seems to come out fine. It sometimes takes longer to cook if the broccoli isn't thawed yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was very good. My husband is a very picky eater and he even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I did make a few modifications. I added cauliflower and I didn't have much swiss so I added some shredded cheddar but pretty much followed the rest. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe!! I cut it in half and made it low-fat (used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, fat-free cheese & skim milk) and it was STILL delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Ok and tasty, but nothing out of the ordinary. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I made this on Thanksgiving. My daughter is a vegetarian. It was very good. I used an American/Cheddar blend cheese and frozen broccoli (thawed). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I was a little skeptical of this recipe, but I wanted to jazz up my plain broccoli and carrots and I had all the ingredients on hand...needless to say, I'm glad I did. It was delicious! I cut the recipe in half, used Foxy bagged broccoli and carrots (they steam in the bag in the micro) and Cabot Hunter's Cheddar cheese (the best!), topped with breadcrumbs and gobbled it up! Thank you, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I love it! I used swiss cheese. I ate this over basmati rice. Next time I'm going to add homemade spätzle to the mixture before I put it in to bake. I've also considered adding grated carrot, just for the extra color, but one step at a time. Can't wait to try this out on family or friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Very good, if you like swiss. I steamed the broc. in the microwave...worked out fine, Scaled the recipe down to serve 4 and followed the recipe exactly. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
No one cared for this dish. It is mainly like broccoli in an egg custard -- nothing special and kind of bland. I didn't make this with Swiss cheese, so maybe that was the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States