Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I thought this was a delicious idea for broccoli. I have made a simular recipe with broccoli, cheese and rice, but this is much easier to make. I used chedder cheese instead of Swiss cheese and topped it with crumpled, crisp bacon. Very good!! Next time I would like to try the Swiss cheese for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dainty Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I've made it twice already! 1st time substituted Swiss cheese for Cheddar, 2nd time cheddar/american mix. Both very very good. (Im not a swiss fan!) Will definately make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a Yummy dish. I love the fact that you use fresh broccoli. It makes the dish stand out from the rest made with frozen broccoli. we will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I also added a ton of garlic (because I love garlic), and I used cheddar as well instead of swiss. I also omitted the onions, as I am not a fan of broccoli and onions together. I got RAVE reviews, I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
add garlic power and cheddar cheese instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was good. It calls for a lot of cheese and butter and that's the only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars. Next time, I think I'll try half swiss, half mozzerella. Good recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I like the combination of swiss and broccoli in this recipe. Also good with sausage and/or potatoes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYN_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
a great way to eat brocolli. i made the mistake by boiling the brocolli before (i used fresh) so they were a little over cooked but i loved the cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was okay. It was very bland. I think it needs spices or something to give it more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I just microwaved the broccoli in a steamer for a few minutes, omitted the eggs to cut down on cooking time and used what I had in fridge for cheese-mont. jack, velveeta, and longhorn cheddar. I left everything else the same and it turned out wonderful in about 15 min. My family loved it!! Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States