Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was good. It calls for a lot of cheese and butter and that's the only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars. Next time, I think I'll try half swiss, half mozzerella. Good recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I like the combination of swiss and broccoli in this recipe. Also good with sausage and/or potatoes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYN_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
a great way to eat brocolli. i made the mistake by boiling the brocolli before (i used fresh) so they were a little over cooked but i loved the cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was okay. It was very bland. I think it needs spices or something to give it more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I just microwaved the broccoli in a steamer for a few minutes, omitted the eggs to cut down on cooking time and used what I had in fridge for cheese-mont. jack, velveeta, and longhorn cheddar. I left everything else the same and it turned out wonderful in about 15 min. My family loved it!! Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was ok, but would definitely need some tweaking. Between steaming and then baking, the broccoli ended up very mushy. Maybe it would be ok if not steamed first. I tried the recipe with Cheddar because it goes so well with broccoli, but it was pretty bland, needed a lot of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
My family absolutely raved about this dish. It's a terrific alternative to "plain broccoli". It's very tasty and easy to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this was a great way to make my plain steamed broccoli amazingly yummy, i used half processed pepperjack and half shredded chedder, and light margarine, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was tasty. If you follow the directions you get a wonderful cream sauce. After baking it I found the texture of the cheesy mix to be a little like cottage cheese, I think this could be avoided by letting the dish cool for a couple minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe was okay, not fantastic. Cheddar cheese tends to go best with broccoli - but for the sake of the recipe I used 3 cups cheddar and 1 1/2 cups of swiss (I always add extra cheese). After baking the broccoli didn't stay crisp and was a bit mushy... the sauce didn't fully absorb and there was excess liquid. Perhaps omitting the eggs would fix this problem and help the recipe taste 'cheesier.' If you taste the sauce prior to adding the eggs it is actually quite good... I may try to make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States