Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow this recipe is awesome. The only thing I did differently was add craisens in a layer. My husband who's a meat and potatoes kinda guy raved about a vegetable recipe. So that says something. Thanks for a very simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I used half a head of purple cauliflower along with white and broccoli and it make the presentation that much better. I served it to my family and friends and both couldn't believe how good it was and asked for the recipe. It is a perfect way to use the cauliflower that is in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is delicious I made it exactly the way it says.But I did not put so much mayonnaise just half. Also I used more vinegar so delicious a keeper. Everybody liked it o I also used less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yuck! We did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This has been one of my favorite recipes for years. The only thing I do different is adding a cup or so of (still frozen) peas. My kids prefer it without the eggs, but either way it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great taste, good looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I make this salad often, with less sugar and used Splenda. I also use hormel real bacon bits, the whole small bag. This really cuts back on calories and carbs. Red onions work well. I will be trying the curry and raisins. Toss night before serving, toss again before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've tried this, only I added green onions, sometimes grapes and other times raisins and cashews. I make the dressing a little different, but it's delicious either way. I use one cup of mayo, a half can of sweetened condensed milk, 1/4 c sugar and 1/8 of a cup of vinegar. This dressing recipe is actually cut in half, so you could double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
One of the things I love about this site is the reviews by home cooks. I took their advice and cut the amount of dressing by half and lessened the sweetness considerably, using a stevia-erythritol substitute. So glad I did. I decided not to measure the eggs, just adding two to the overall mix. Such an easy, delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did use only half the dressing and it was great. Would like to add red bell pepper, red onion, and sunflower seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States