Broccoli Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I boiled the cauliflower and broccoli in the same pot (why dirty two?) Assembled as directed but it seemed a little dry. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers. It didn't wow me, it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe and will make it all the time!!! I didn't have croutons so I made my own, but next time will try it with buttery crackers!! I think that would be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy. Amazing. Comfort food. Make sure you get to the gym for the day you eat this! -I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. -I topped it w Panko breadcrumbs seasoned with dried herbs instead of croutons and put more cheese on top of the topping! -I used Earth Balance buttery spread instead of butter. -Next time I will try with Daiya non dairy cheese. Would really be excited to make this dish vegan and taste as good or even close. Gotta figure out what I can use instead of eggs and mayo. THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! My husband, who claims not to like broccoli or cauliflower, ate half the casserole by himself!! I used cracker crumbs instead of croutons, and fresh broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for the first time and me and my family LOVED IT!!!!!! I actually added a little more cauliflower and onion then called for because my family likes those veggies so much. It was a hit and I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy and good ! what's better than that ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I skipped the croutons because i am watching carbs. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Looked this up as I wanted a different way to make my veggies. Excellent, easy to make, ingredients on hand usually (no croutons so used bread crumbs) and tasty. Had some leftover brown rice so threw that in too to use it up. Will make again thanks for sharing with us :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really, REALLY good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was so good it could have been the MAIN DISH! I didn't put any croutons on top but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States