Broccoli Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was going to make the French's green bean casserole but I didn't have French's onions so I tried this. This was a nice change and nice that most of the ingredients I had on hand. I did use 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mayo. It just sounded better. It was terrific. You can also use any topping like cornflakes and butter or French's onions if you don't have croutons. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really, REALLY good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! My husband, who claims not to like broccoli or cauliflower, ate half the casserole by himself!! I used cracker crumbs instead of croutons, and fresh broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe and will make it all the time!!! I didn't have croutons so I made my own, but next time will try it with buttery crackers!! I think that would be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used homemade olive oil mayo and omitted croutons for an excellent grain-free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy. Amazing. Comfort food. Make sure you get to the gym for the day you eat this! -I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. -I topped it w Panko breadcrumbs seasoned with dried herbs instead of croutons and put more cheese on top of the topping! -I used Earth Balance buttery spread instead of butter. -Next time I will try with Daiya non dairy cheese. Would really be excited to make this dish vegan and taste as good or even close. Gotta figure out what I can use instead of eggs and mayo. THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was so good it could have been the MAIN DISH! I didn't put any croutons on top but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a hit. I am going to make it for Christmas. This time I'm making a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Welsh-Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda A. Waterhouse
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Really good! Didn't change a thing, but should have reduced the quantity, as it did make more than needed for two of us :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very tasty, a little rich. Good way to use up some vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States