Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
yummy! I used fresh broccoli, and 3 different kinds of fresh grated cheese, and this was a hit! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good version...I used fresh broccoli, grated cheddar cheese, brown rice, and garlic mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Added bread crumbs to top. Used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Sometimes simpler is best. I have tried dressed up fancier versions of this casserole and was always disappointed. This recipe was right on. Just make sure you buy good quality brand name frozen brocolli florets or you will end up with brocolli butt casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Awesome side dish! I did use fresh broccoli instead of frozen since I had it & real cheddar cheese & used 1 cream of mushroom & 1 cream of chicken soup and also used leftover cooked cheddar rice I had on hand. Everyone loved it! I'll make this again & again for sure. Thank you :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The BEST broccoli casserole I have ever made. I made it for New Years Day dinner and will make it every year going forward. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and I also heated the soup and added the Velvetta to that before I added it to the other ingredients. Everyone was raving about it. DELISH!!! 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty good! My hubby and kids weren't big fans of the recipe, but I liked it. I topped it with garlic croutons instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is fantastic and easy to make. I get requests every year for me to make this dish. The only thing I omitt is the butter. I only use enough butter to saute the onions. I also cook this for 1 hour in the oven instead of 30 to 40 minutes and I cover the top in shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings since I was only cooking for my fiance and me. I followed the recipe to a T using a Fritos brand jar of mild cheddar cheese spread (I couldn't find a jar of Cheese Whiz-- only those spray cans). Well, I was thinking there'd be plenty of leftovers of the casserole left for my fiance to bring to lunch the next day. Nope. He went up for 3 helpings. He is looking forward to eating this dish again in the near future! I served it in a glass, square casserole dish with grilled chicken breasts marinated in Italian dressing. VERY good! I think I'd use more of the soup next time to make it a little creamier and more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This Recipe was a lot better than I thought it would be. I made it because I was running out of food and had most of the ingredients. The only thing in didn't have was the processed cheese (mainly because I don't eat the stuff) and instead I just put some shreaded dubliner in. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States