Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
GREAT & OH SO GOOD....I did not have cream of mush soup and used cream of chicken instead. Also used Velveeta. My grandson, who's 10, wanted to eat the whole thing...but I wouldn't share! I might try putting some celery in with the onion next time to add a bit of a crunch. But all in all this was very good and I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit. I used REAL cheese, not that process cheese in a can. I also added way more cheese than the recipe called for-because you can never have enough cheese. I also used cream of chicken instead-just to use up what was left from a previous meal. I also used twice the rice mainly because I had extra already cooked from another previous meal. Overall, it was really tasty, but I would suggest to the amount of rice the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
this was really good and easy. thought i'd be disappointed by the cheeez whiz instead of real shredded, but i wasn't. leftovers were also not nearly as soggy as i thought they'd be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
yummy! I used fresh broccoli, and 3 different kinds of fresh grated cheese, and this was a hit! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good version...I used fresh broccoli, grated cheddar cheese, brown rice, and garlic mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Added bread crumbs to top. Used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Sometimes simpler is best. I have tried dressed up fancier versions of this casserole and was always disappointed. This recipe was right on. Just make sure you buy good quality brand name frozen brocolli florets or you will end up with brocolli butt casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Awesome side dish! I did use fresh broccoli instead of frozen since I had it & real cheddar cheese & used 1 cream of mushroom & 1 cream of chicken soup and also used leftover cooked cheddar rice I had on hand. Everyone loved it! I'll make this again & again for sure. Thank you :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The BEST broccoli casserole I have ever made. I made it for New Years Day dinner and will make it every year going forward. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and I also heated the soup and added the Velvetta to that before I added it to the other ingredients. Everyone was raving about it. DELISH!!! 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty good! My hubby and kids weren't big fans of the recipe, but I liked it. I topped it with garlic croutons instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States