Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Too much work for an OK side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Redd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
You can't mess this one up- it's so easy. We love it and have made it many times- sometimes with fresh broccoli and sometimes frozen- also with real Cheddar and Velveeta- I don't use the jar stuff really. I have even done it with an Italian Cheese blend and that is also delicious. Great comfort food recipe. Thanks for sharing. Update: Still use and love this recipe. Instead of regular onions this time- I mixed in French's Crispy Onions and topped with more cheese and crispy onions. Obviously not healthy but really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
RITZ and Velveeta. No better combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I doubled the servings and it still came out really good. The only thing I did different was add a little Tony Chachere and jalepeno (chow-chow) to give it a little kick. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Made this EXACTLY as the recipe says and it was a BIG hit. My BF, who can be picky, said "make this again, please!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was extremely bland. I was very disappointed. The reviews were all so wonderful. This definitely needs more onions and seasoning. It was definitely NOT worth the calories from all the cheese and the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
If I were stranded on an island this is the one meal I'd want to eat every day. I make mine with fresh, steamed broccoli, shredded cheddar (in lieu of faux cheese), and brown instant rice for a little extra nutritional value. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is not a bad recipe but I just didn't like the frozen this, instant that and jar of cheese whiz. There has to be a bunch of chemicals in all that. So I used fresh brocolli, brown rice, and a half pound each of gruyere and sharp cheddar. I also cut the mushroom soup to one can and subbed a half cup of chicken broth for the other. I did the rice in a rice cooker and put the brocolli on top for the last 15 minutes to cook. I also reserved a cup of cheese for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a delicious meal easy to make. I made only 2 subs used baby broccili florets and Tostitos mild creamy cheese dip (could not find cheese whiz) No other substitustions this is a feeling side dish or main dish for a vegetarian. I will fix this again for guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Family loved this dish!! The only thing I would change is use less of the mushroom soup or use more rice or use some low-salt versions of things. It was a little over-powering with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Culver, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States