Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by sauteeing a handful of fresh mushrooms with the onions as well as using fresh broccoli and blanching for a couple minutes. I didn't have any processed cheese on hand so I grated cheddar cheese and mixed it in with all the other ingredients. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe is great! Don't let the fact it has a jar of processed cheese fool you, this is what gives it more flavor. I don't prefer mushroom soup, so I used Cream of Celery...turns out wonderful w/ lots of compliments everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this with the broccoli cuts as per the recipe, but I changed the soup from two cans of cream of mushroom to one can of cream of mushroom and one can of broccoli cheese, and I used real shredded cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I did not like this. It was not what I was looking for. I will most likely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Glad I read the reviews, I also used fresh grated cheese but included an Italian blend cheese. I also added fresh garlic to the onions towards the end of sauteeing them. Can't go wrong with fresh garlic in anything! I also have always liked the Ritz cracker drizzled with butter topping (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter light and reduced fat Ritz) to save on calories! One final amendment I made was the use of brown rice cooked in vegetable broth. Everone agreed, best Broccolli casserole they have ever had! Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving this year! Everyone loved it, turned out perfect & so delicious. Will be making this one more than just once or twice a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit...already had it requested for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Best broccoli casserole; hands down! I've eaten and made tons but nothing tops this! I made it for a birthday party (that was Friday) and couldn't wait to eat the left-overs the next morning! I'm making it again today (the next Wednesday)! I could honestly eat this every single day!!!! Thank you so much!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMIHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used cream of chicken soup, allergic to mushrooms. I also use velvetta instead of the jar cheese sauce and fresh broccoli.... everything else was the same.... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States