Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe and so very easy! I used real cheddar block cheese but delicious nonetheless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xorainxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving as a side dish, and it was good, but not amazing. I used real cheese instead of the processed cheese the recipe called for, which was good but also causes you to use more cheese, so be aware when you are buying ingredients. It was sort of bland, I wanted a little more flavor from it, but all in all it was alright. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbley247
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
YUM! I used 16 oz velveeta instead and sauteed both onions and celery, cooked 1 cup reg rice in chicken broth so it made about 3 cups cooked, also topped it with crushed ritz crackers and shredded cheddar cheese mixed. SO good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good-I usally don't like it when people try to adjust before trying-but I did just that because I didn't have frozen broccoli-only fresh on hand. This was a very tasty adjustment!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I used fresh steamed broccoli, shredded cheddar cheese, and I added diced mushrooms and red and green bell peppers. Easy as pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. Also cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water. Added shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was pretty good. It's pretty easy to make, so that's nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
yum! I used brown rice from last nights dinner, fresh sauteed onions, mushrooms, and zucchini... oh and of course 2 packages of broccoli! Hard to beat making such an easy dish like this. The real secret is the cream of mushroom and cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
what a wonderful dish! even my picky five year old scarffed it down! my husband even ate the left overs (he never eats leftovers). i'd give the poster a perfect ten, but i guess a perfect five will do. i followed the recipe EXACTLY, except that, instead of making broccoli casserole, i made french quarter shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States