Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My family really enjoys this rice recipe. I've made it a few times now. I like to make it with 8 oz of processed cheese and 8 oz of shredded cheese. The men in my house just love this. I also like to take a box of stuffing mix, add it to about a 1/3 of a cup of melted butter and use this as a crispy, tasty topping! It makes great leftovers too. I'm serving this with the "Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat loaf" recipe from this site tonight. For dessert we are going to have the "Scrumptious Strawberry Shortcake" also from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeloo
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed some of the other reviewers advice and used real shredded cheese instead of processed. I also only had a cream of mushroom and cream of chicken on hand so I used both of those. I added minced onions (from jar), and steamed from a bag organic broccoli and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liztx8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is good. I use cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup and real cheese. Mix some of the cheese in, top it off with the rest. As well, I put chicken, more broccoli and some carrots and cauliflower in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this recipe as written. It was very good, but a bit to "cheesy" for me. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will use 1/2 the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is good, don't get me wrong, it's just not fantastic. I thought it was a little mushy. Maybe I cooked my broccoli too long or something. I think I'm going to continue looking for another recipe that WOW's me a bit more than this one did. Not sure if I would make again but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is the first broccoli casserole I ever made it was so yummy my kids don't usually eat much rice but they loved this dish I used cheddar cheese dip and garlic it came out great so delicious I will make this again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I added chicken to make this into a meal. My husband and kids liked it but I just thought it was okay. The cheese whiz just tastes a little funky to me. I also cut down on the broccoli to suit my two year old. Otherwise I think it's a solid four star. I just want to add that I tried remaking this tonight with generic cheez whiz. Wow please DO NOT EVER use generic. After tasting it I'm afraid I may have to throw it all away because the taste of the generic cheese stuff is just plain awful. Too bad because this is a good for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Good at home, but my boyfriend brought the leftovers to work the next day and had to fight 6 hungry guys to eat his lunch! The next day he brought in the rest to share and the casserole was praised up and down and he was also for bringing it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I edited the recipe to yield 18 servings. I added lots more broccoli than what it called for (used frozen broccoli florets). Steamed the broccoli & then sliced it so folks would be less likely to need a knife when eating this. I used unsalted butter, healthy choice cream of mushroom soup & lite cheese. I also did not add any salt at all - the cheese had enough in it to suit our tastes. I added lots of garlic & not as much onion because the company who was eating it are not fans of onions. This turned out so good, & like others have said - this was even better when reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States