Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is good, don't get me wrong, it's just not fantastic. I thought it was a little mushy. Maybe I cooked my broccoli too long or something. I think I'm going to continue looking for another recipe that WOW's me a bit more than this one did. Not sure if I would make again but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is the first broccoli casserole I ever made it was so yummy my kids don't usually eat much rice but they loved this dish I used cheddar cheese dip and garlic it came out great so delicious I will make this again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I added chicken to make this into a meal. My husband and kids liked it but I just thought it was okay. The cheese whiz just tastes a little funky to me. I also cut down on the broccoli to suit my two year old. Otherwise I think it's a solid four star. I just want to add that I tried remaking this tonight with generic cheez whiz. Wow please DO NOT EVER use generic. After tasting it I'm afraid I may have to throw it all away because the taste of the generic cheese stuff is just plain awful. Too bad because this is a good for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Good at home, but my boyfriend brought the leftovers to work the next day and had to fight 6 hungry guys to eat his lunch! The next day he brought in the rest to share and the casserole was praised up and down and he was also for bringing it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I edited the recipe to yield 18 servings. I added lots more broccoli than what it called for (used frozen broccoli florets). Steamed the broccoli & then sliced it so folks would be less likely to need a knife when eating this. I used unsalted butter, healthy choice cream of mushroom soup & lite cheese. I also did not add any salt at all - the cheese had enough in it to suit our tastes. I added lots of garlic & not as much onion because the company who was eating it are not fans of onions. This turned out so good, & like others have said - this was even better when reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I make this often when I need to bring a dish to a party or holiday. The kids like it and I get great reviews from adults too. I have made it with brown rice and the healthier soup option in order to make it a little healthier. It comes out just as good. I tried it with real cheese but I didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as is and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have ever used. Made it for Thanksgiving and then for a potluck at work. Everyone wants this recipe. Thanks A lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added some stir-fry veggies w/ the broccoli. I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom. I also added cooked chicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States