Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is fantastic and easy to make. I get requests every year for me to make this dish. The only thing I omitt is the butter. I only use enough butter to saute the onions. I also cook this for 1 hour in the oven instead of 30 to 40 minutes and I cover the top in shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings since I was only cooking for my fiance and me. I followed the recipe to a T using a Fritos brand jar of mild cheddar cheese spread (I couldn't find a jar of Cheese Whiz-- only those spray cans). Well, I was thinking there'd be plenty of leftovers of the casserole left for my fiance to bring to lunch the next day. Nope. He went up for 3 helpings. He is looking forward to eating this dish again in the near future! I served it in a glass, square casserole dish with grilled chicken breasts marinated in Italian dressing. VERY good! I think I'd use more of the soup next time to make it a little creamier and more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This Recipe was a lot better than I thought it would be. I made it because I was running out of food and had most of the ingredients. The only thing in didn't have was the processed cheese (mainly because I don't eat the stuff) and instead I just put some shreaded dubliner in. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My mother used to make this when I was a kid. I have searched and searched for her recipe. I was thrilled to find yours... Cheez Whiz, yes, that's the magic ingredient. Tastes just like Mom's. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Was a big hit at last year's Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My family really enjoys this rice recipe. I've made it a few times now. I like to make it with 8 oz of processed cheese and 8 oz of shredded cheese. The men in my house just love this. I also like to take a box of stuffing mix, add it to about a 1/3 of a cup of melted butter and use this as a crispy, tasty topping! It makes great leftovers too. I'm serving this with the "Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat loaf" recipe from this site tonight. For dessert we are going to have the "Scrumptious Strawberry Shortcake" also from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeloo
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed some of the other reviewers advice and used real shredded cheese instead of processed. I also only had a cream of mushroom and cream of chicken on hand so I used both of those. I added minced onions (from jar), and steamed from a bag organic broccoli and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liztx8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is good. I use cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup and real cheese. Mix some of the cheese in, top it off with the rest. As well, I put chicken, more broccoli and some carrots and cauliflower in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this recipe as written. It was very good, but a bit to "cheesy" for me. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will use 1/2 the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is good, don't get me wrong, it's just not fantastic. I thought it was a little mushy. Maybe I cooked my broccoli too long or something. I think I'm going to continue looking for another recipe that WOW's me a bit more than this one did. Not sure if I would make again but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States