Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
5 stars!! Oh my goodness this is mouth watering. I didn't have onion, so I omitted that. Plus I couldn't find process cheese sauce where I live so I bought cheese dip, it was a bit spicy. I think that made all the difference!! I could have eaten the whole thing before even putting the mushroom soup or even baking it. We don't have cream of mushroom here, so I just took a package for mushroom soup and put less water than directed. There was no need for any salt or pepper! I will be surely making this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusillah
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This turned out great! I lightened the reciped a little by sauteing the onions with out butter, substituted the mayo with canola mayo, and cut the ammount of mayo in half. Oh. and I used low-fat cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImAnElectricDuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did like this but tasted much better with real cheese insted of processes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made a couple changes to this recipe based on previous reviews. I used fresh broccoli, shredded cheese, and sprinkled ritz crackers on top. However, I didn't really enjoy this recipe. I found it to be mediocre. It tasted underseasoned, the texture was mushy, and it was bland. I even ended up throwing away the leftovers and I really dislike wasting food! I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
GREAT & OH SO GOOD....I did not have cream of mush soup and used cream of chicken instead. Also used Velveeta. My grandson, who's 10, wanted to eat the whole thing...but I wouldn't share! I might try putting some celery in with the onion next time to add a bit of a crunch. But all in all this was very good and I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit. I used REAL cheese, not that process cheese in a can. I also added way more cheese than the recipe called for-because you can never have enough cheese. I also used cream of chicken instead-just to use up what was left from a previous meal. I also used twice the rice mainly because I had extra already cooked from another previous meal. Overall, it was really tasty, but I would suggest to the amount of rice the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
this was really good and easy. thought i'd be disappointed by the cheeez whiz instead of real shredded, but i wasn't. leftovers were also not nearly as soggy as i thought they'd be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
yummy! I used fresh broccoli, and 3 different kinds of fresh grated cheese, and this was a hit! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good version...I used fresh broccoli, grated cheddar cheese, brown rice, and garlic mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Added bread crumbs to top. Used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States