Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
this is a must have at potluck dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good and easy to make. To make it a full meal in one, I added some fried ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I even used brown rice & picky hubby didn't say anything. I used cheddar instead of cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
5 stars!! Oh my goodness this is mouth watering. I didn't have onion, so I omitted that. Plus I couldn't find process cheese sauce where I live so I bought cheese dip, it was a bit spicy. I think that made all the difference!! I could have eaten the whole thing before even putting the mushroom soup or even baking it. We don't have cream of mushroom here, so I just took a package for mushroom soup and put less water than directed. There was no need for any salt or pepper! I will be surely making this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusillah
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This turned out great! I lightened the reciped a little by sauteing the onions with out butter, substituted the mayo with canola mayo, and cut the ammount of mayo in half. Oh. and I used low-fat cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImAnElectricDuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did like this but tasted much better with real cheese insted of processes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made a couple changes to this recipe based on previous reviews. I used fresh broccoli, shredded cheese, and sprinkled ritz crackers on top. However, I didn't really enjoy this recipe. I found it to be mediocre. It tasted underseasoned, the texture was mushy, and it was bland. I even ended up throwing away the leftovers and I really dislike wasting food! I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
GREAT & OH SO GOOD....I did not have cream of mush soup and used cream of chicken instead. Also used Velveeta. My grandson, who's 10, wanted to eat the whole thing...but I wouldn't share! I might try putting some celery in with the onion next time to add a bit of a crunch. But all in all this was very good and I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit. I used REAL cheese, not that process cheese in a can. I also added way more cheese than the recipe called for-because you can never have enough cheese. I also used cream of chicken instead-just to use up what was left from a previous meal. I also used twice the rice mainly because I had extra already cooked from another previous meal. Overall, it was really tasty, but I would suggest to the amount of rice the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States