Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! this is a great addition to any meal..I will be making this same thing for ThanksGiving 2010! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmylou Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I can only give it a 1 because I thought it was edible, but nothing special. My family hated it. If you like the old time casseroles that used to be made though, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
this is a must have at potluck dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good and easy to make. To make it a full meal in one, I added some fried ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I even used brown rice & picky hubby didn't say anything. I used cheddar instead of cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
5 stars!! Oh my goodness this is mouth watering. I didn't have onion, so I omitted that. Plus I couldn't find process cheese sauce where I live so I bought cheese dip, it was a bit spicy. I think that made all the difference!! I could have eaten the whole thing before even putting the mushroom soup or even baking it. We don't have cream of mushroom here, so I just took a package for mushroom soup and put less water than directed. There was no need for any salt or pepper! I will be surely making this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusillah
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This turned out great! I lightened the reciped a little by sauteing the onions with out butter, substituted the mayo with canola mayo, and cut the ammount of mayo in half. Oh. and I used low-fat cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImAnElectricDuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did like this but tasted much better with real cheese insted of processes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made a couple changes to this recipe based on previous reviews. I used fresh broccoli, shredded cheese, and sprinkled ritz crackers on top. However, I didn't really enjoy this recipe. I found it to be mediocre. It tasted underseasoned, the texture was mushy, and it was bland. I even ended up throwing away the leftovers and I really dislike wasting food! I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States