Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was extremely bland. I was very disappointed. The reviews were all so wonderful. This definitely needs more onions and seasoning. It was definitely NOT worth the calories from all the cheese and the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
If I were stranded on an island this is the one meal I'd want to eat every day. I make mine with fresh, steamed broccoli, shredded cheddar (in lieu of faux cheese), and brown instant rice for a little extra nutritional value. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is not a bad recipe but I just didn't like the frozen this, instant that and jar of cheese whiz. There has to be a bunch of chemicals in all that. So I used fresh brocolli, brown rice, and a half pound each of gruyere and sharp cheddar. I also cut the mushroom soup to one can and subbed a half cup of chicken broth for the other. I did the rice in a rice cooker and put the brocolli on top for the last 15 minutes to cook. I also reserved a cup of cheese for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a delicious meal easy to make. I made only 2 subs used baby broccili florets and Tostitos mild creamy cheese dip (could not find cheese whiz) No other substitustions this is a feeling side dish or main dish for a vegetarian. I will fix this again for guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Family loved this dish!! The only thing I would change is use less of the mushroom soup or use more rice or use some low-salt versions of things. It was a little over-powering with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Culver, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Not a fan! Was Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for thanksgiving. I followed the instructions, not changing a single thing. I've already got a request to make it for a friend who will take it to his job's christmas party! Needless to say it was a hit at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will-Edward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe since the 1980's and always use instant rice. For those who said instant rice turns out crunchy, use liquid equal to amount of instant rice. For this recipe I use 1 cup milk and 1 cup low sodium chicken broth. The soup, cheese and rice all need a liquid to blend and bake together nicely. This requires a 11x13 casserole dish and will not fit in a typical 9x13 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I added chopped already cooked bacon to top layer, OMG! so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States