Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very good broccoli casserole, I made it for Thanksgiving and it really tasted great. I used shredded cheese instead of jarred, instant brown rice instead of white, and I used 2 - 16 ounce bags of frozen chopped broccoli I cooked in a big bowl in the microwave. I also added seasoned breadcrumbs on top with a few thin butter pats. Other reviews said it needed no extra salt because of the salt from the cheese and the cans of mushroom gravy, although there is lots of sodium in those cans, I did wish I added more salt, but I added more broccoli than the recipe said and the cheese wasn't processed so that might be why. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jinelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Not bad at all... so far everyone has loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Such an easy throw together meal that can be altered to your taste! I put crushed Ritz crackers on top, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the jarred stuff. Comfort food at its finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is a very good recipe that I sue for function's and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Everyone loved this. It was so simple and delicious. The only change I made, was substituting real shredded cheddar cheese, for the processed. I'm glad I did because it ws delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I found this recipe a bit rich and processed tasting. I will probably give it a second try but will use regular cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was fantastic. I also added crushed Ritz cracker crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Not impressed...I've had versions 10x better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
this is really good but i would suggest instead of the prosses cheese sauce to use regular cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I make mine this way also. I do have a few add-ins! Cooked shredded chicken breast mixed with the rest of the ingredients is really good! Then, mix crushed crackers with melted butter and put on top! It is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States