Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I also cook this But I use Cream of Chicken instead of Mushroom. Very yummy. topped with french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Crunch up Corn Flakes and mix with chicken rub for a great toppings. Only made half of recipe, was plenty for 3-4 people. Next time add more broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great all-in-one recipe. You could even add some chicken and really cover all the food groups. I made some changes like others have said: fresh broccoli, real cheddar, more onion and added a few of my own: put some garlic in with the onions, Parmesan cheese on top. I also thought a dash of soy sauce would add to the recipe. Great easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! I change things up a little, but this is a great base recipe. I use regular steamed white rice (jasmine) that usually is left over from earlier in the week or is in the freezer (rice freezes really well). I use a lot less butter, usually about a tablespoon or so, since I don't find much of a difference. I saute chopped garlic in the butter and add a cup of onions or a bunch of fried onions, depending on my mood. To make the creamy sauce, I use a can of cream of mushroom and then a can of milk and sub a package of shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff. My husband LOVES this dish. He told me to remember it when we have kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
There are many broccoli casseroles out there,but this one is very simple and taste great. I make this by throwing everything in a bowl and mixing it,only changing the recipe by using real shredded cheddar, and it comes out wonderful everytime. I made this last night in the slow cooker and it worked out great! (we ate the whole thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Made this for our work Thanksgiving dinner and it got rave reviews and again this weekend for a party. Everyone just loves it and asked for the recipe. I used two 16 oz. bags of broccoli florettes. To the rice I added 2 chicken bullion cubes and a few shakes of seasoned salt along w/some ground black pepper. To the cream of mushroom mixture I also added approximately 1/2 cup of sour cream. Left out the processed cheese and used one whole bag of shredded cheese food instead and about 1/2 sleeve of crushed butter-flavored crackers. The first time I made this I used the amount of onion called for and it was a bit too much so I only used 1/4 of a medium sized onion the second time. The flavor was much better. Once in the pan I topped it with slices of cheese food and topped this with two sleeves of crushed butter-flavored crackers. Talk about Heavenly!!! If you like cheese...try it this way. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was very easy to make and good. I used precooked white rice and real cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Awesome recipe! It has great flavor and is very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I've made it twice now for a Thanksgiving side dish and it's been a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States