Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Excellent. I had to vary this recipe as I did not have the fake cheese. I used about 1/2 cup shredded medium cheddar and about 3 oz of fat free cream cheese. It turned out wonderfully. In fact, I'm making it again tonight using corn flakes instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Although this was served at my thanksgiving dinner and it was very good. I had trouble with my cheese melting and getting it to blend in with my broccoli.I wound up having to melt my cheese in th microwave and pouring it over my broccoli. I literally had to pick the hunks of cheese out of the broccoli.I do not know what went wrong but am going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
okay this was too easy to be this goood. I took the advice of the other reviewers & cooked the broccoli first, the only thing was there were no leftovers....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Tried this last night and I have to say, I was pleasantly surpriced by how much I liked it. I was wary of the ritz crackers, but in the end they were acceptable, however since I did not use the larger bag of broccoli (only cooking for two here), there were definitely too many crackers. Next time I will try less or perhaps switch to breadcrumbs, just to mix it up a bit. I did take the suggestion of mixing the melted butter, cheese and broccoli together first until it was all cheesy and gooey, I think that really made the difference (as well as steaming the broccoli first). All in all, I think this is my new preffered way of eating broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
If you read the reviews and change the cooking method, this will be great. As it is written, you will have problems. It doesn't tell you to cook the broccoli ahead of time, and if you don't at least thaw it 30 minutes is not going to be enough time to have hot broccoli and melted cheese. If you cook and drain the broccoli first it will turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Thanks for this great tasting, quick and easy to fix casserole. I have made it weekly since I found this recipe. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is absolutely the best. I melt the cheese and the butter and put it on the broccoli and then top with dry crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
You know I always have every intention of photographing the dish but for some reason my daughter seems to get into it before I can. I gave this recipe four stars instead of five because I think doing the recipe as is makes the dish really, really salty. We liked it well enough as far as texture and it is a nice alternative to plain steamed broccoli. Next time I will definately use unsalted butter and use a little less cheese just to cut back on some of the fat content. Overall this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I have never tried with crackers before but this recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I never thought I was going to like this recipe as much as I did!! I've never made a casserole so i was hesitant. My hsband gave it 6 starts, that's how much he liked it!! It was easy, delicious and it goes with pretty much anything!! Awesome!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States