Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I never thought I was going to like this recipe as much as I did!! I've never made a casserole so i was hesitant. My hsband gave it 6 starts, that's how much he liked it!! It was easy, delicious and it goes with pretty much anything!! Awesome!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was delicious! I followed the advice of some others. I thawed the broccoli overnight & drained it. My bags were 14 oz each. I used shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese instead of processed, & it wasn't dry at all. I didn't bother counting the Ritz crackers, I used an entire sleeve, & approx. 7 more crackers because that's all that was left in the box! I sprayed the casserole dish with butter-flavored non-stick spray, then layered the broccoli, cheese, crackers & then another layer of broccoli, cheese & crackers. There were 14 of us for dinner & everyone loved it. No leftovers. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
A little too dry. I didn't have velveeta so I used cheddar instead. I will try it again with velveeta, should make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I didn't make this; gave the friend a recipe and she tried it. She used chedder cheese and said it was a bit dry; maybe a bit more cheese next time and/or use velveeta. She's not really complaining, though, bc her 2 year old, who does not like broccoli, ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This will be a 5 star if you try it the way I do it. I used other reviewers suggestions. I used fresh broccoli, (sometimes I add cauliflower too), I steam them (but not too long, remember they are going in the oven to cook more). then I add it into a oven safe pot, add my cubed velveeta cheese, stir together. Add about 1/4 cup melted butter. Stir in about 1/2 cup buttered crushed crackers (I used saltines, cause it is all I had).Topped with shredded cheddar cheese to cover and more cracker crumbs. Not good for the waistline I am sure....But sooooo Yummy. The non-broccoli eaters in my family even had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Was the hit side dish of Christmas this year. Cubed the cheese and used "veggie" flavored crackers. Great dish, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meljeffnkids
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I thought this was a really good recipe. I did use regular shredded cheddar cheese. It was so quick and easy and everyone loved it. Will definately use this again. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used the microwave version and it was so easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
12/22/12 - Cook then DRAIN the Broccoli Extremely well or it will be runny!!! Re-evaluating on 12/16/09 - did this with frozen broccoli - almost doubled the broccoli to 36 oz, slightly thawed in the microwave. tossed this with the cheese cubes--used 2 % and regular velveeta 12 oz. Added a few cranks of pepper and freshly grated nutmeg over the top of the broccoli before adding cracker, 48 crackers, topping with about 1/4 cup butter and 2-3 tblsp smart balance. It's in the oven now in two pyrex so I can re-heat tomorrow for the office party.---------- Very easy, very yummy and very rich. Everyone loved the flavor especially the buttery ritz topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I ran out of broccoli when I made this, so I did like some other reviewers and added a 10 ounce bag of stir fry veggies. It was a hit at a family dinner. I also didn't bother with chilling the cheese and/or draining the broccoli on paper towels...it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States