Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good. I did make a couple of changes based on other reviews. First, I cooked the broccoli according to the package instructions and drained. I cubed the cheese (used 2% Velveeta) and mixed it with the broccoli. Also, I added a couple shakes of onion powder to the cracker crumbs. I may try cutting back on the butter next time since it seemed a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good, only used 1/2 stick of butter though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very easy recipe and delicious. I used fresh brocoli instead of frozen I would add a bit seasoning to pop the flavor, but it was great overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! Very delicious, and so easy.. especially since I'm a college student living by myself. I just used regular marble cheese, made all the proportions smaller and also added some chopped carrot. Turned out very nice, thanks again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used fresh broccoli, so I boiled it for 5 minutes and drained it before adding it to the casserole. I also used real cheddar cheese (shredded) and added a couple tablespoons of softened cream cheese. It was REALLY yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I just made this dish today and took it to a bbq at a friend's home. It was the hit of the party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proud Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a delicious, simple and classic broccoli casserole recipe. First I cooked broccoli according to package directions and drained. I cubed velveeta cheese and mixed with cooked broccoli. Seasoned lightly with salt and pepper. Crushed a whole sleave of ritz crackers and mixed with melted butter. Sprinkled cracker/butter topping evenly over top of broccoli/cheese mixture and baked for approximately 25 minutes in 350' oven. Turned out absolutely fabulous!! Broccoli was tender, casserole was moist and very cheesy and cracker topping was outstanding. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. This is a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is so delicious! Added 1/2c cheddar, 1/2'd the butter and crumbs and it turned out fine. Bake 10 min first just cheese and broc. Flatten the top, sprinkle crumbs first and then drizzle the butter for even, golden brown top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My family raved about this when I tried it at Christmas, and told others about Mama's delicious Casserole. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
OMG YUM! This is a new family favorite. My husband and sister both devoutly prefer green bean casserole to broccoli, and they ate ALL of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States