Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My Aunt has made this a family staple and my kids can't get enough of this when I make it - I need to make 2! I have used both frozen and fresh broccoli and each turn out well. I slice the processed cheese to about 1/4" thickness and place on top of the broccoli. Then put a pat of butter on each square of cheese. I crush the crackers in the sleeve and they come out with nice big chunks. Sprinkle on top and Voila! MMMM Goodness! Love this Broccoli Casserole. Don't need to change a thing! Don't be deceived by the picture; it loooks more like an ooey gooey cheese over broccoli with a crumb topping than a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
OK,,this is the real deal! I've been searching for this recipe for 24 years after someone brought it to my wedding shower. Yes, it has processed cheese food, but that's what makes it so creamy. I used 1 fresh bunch of broccoli, cut into spears and steamed until al-dente, and then placed in casserole dish. My husband loved it. Nice dish for company or a holiday meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I took the reviewers suggestion to precook the veggies. I used a broccoli and cauliflower mix. I doubled the amount of cheese. I didn't think for a second that my son would eat it, but he did. It helps that he loves Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
A little on the dry side. It was almost like it needed another "moist" ingredient. The flavor was good and my family enjoyed it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I think this is an excellent casserole, but I find it needs 16 oz of cheese rather than the 8 listed. I used 16 oz of Velveeta, and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was a very good meal. I used fresh Broccoli, chopped the broccoli and flash cooked it for 45 seconds. made two cups of cheese sauce and poured over broccoli. topped with cracker crumb mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Honestly, I don't understand what it is about this recipe that would entice anyone to bother making it! I had it at a neighbors house last week and I did not care for it. Processed cheese, frozen brocolli and crackers. I don't understand why anyone would take the time to make a processed/frozen dish of any kind. My advice is to pass on this and go with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
made this for a Christmas side dish and it was a hit! Doubled the recipe and the entire dish was gobbled up by 6 very impressed people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
excellent. didn't make enough because everyone gobbled it up. it is very rich and it's not something i'd make often because it is so rich but was very good. nice and easy for a dinner party or something special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was good but will try a different recipe next time. Lacking something but I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States