Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This was super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Once you try this you will never have broccoli any other way. This is a crowd pleaser at all my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIDUST_70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
We LOVE this casserole -- better than even the broccoli casseroles with the rice. This is one of the most requested side-dishes to bring to Grandma's for Sunday Dinner! And so easy and quick! Takes ingredients that I almost always have on hand (American Cheese slices are a good substitute in a pinch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a holiday staple for my family and friends and if I say I'm not making it-watch out! I have a slightly different variation. First, I usually use the packaged frozen Broccoli&Cauliflower.I will defrost the mix in a colander until 80-90% defrosted, which seems to help get a just-right moisture level. Also,forget shredding, it works great if you utiize 1/4 cup melted butter and blend CUBED Velveeta with the butter in a microwave, heating for 30 secs each time, repeat the stirring and reheating until smooth and creamy-creates a thick but smooth cheese sauce and prevents this from being dry. Also, I add 1/4 cup grated parmesan to the cracker crumbs for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This casserole is great. I make mine in two layers with extra cheese. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Everyone that tries this broccoli casserole loves it. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was a great casserole! My whole family loved it! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Easy, the whole family loves it and it's very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very Good recipe. I added one can of cream of chicken soup to mine to make it creamier. The ritz crackers really set it off. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is one of my favorites! I cooked the broccoli in the microwave until it is nice and hot. Drain any water. Then I take 1/2 the butter (apprx 4 TBLS) and cut the Velveeta into cubes and add both to the broccoli. Microwave again, stirring occassionally so that it becomes a creamy broccoli and cheese mixture. Then, I pour into the baking dish and mix the crushed crackers with the remaining melted butter and pour overall. Bake and viola! You've got yourself a GREAT side dish! You won't get any frozen bits and this microwave process speeds things up. I love it and only serve it on special occassions and holidays. GREAT RECIPE LEIGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States