Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I used 1/2 a stick of butter...no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCLARK4414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as is for Christmas dinner. It was great. I've been making another broccoli casserole on this site for a couple years and was looking for something creamier. This was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a yummy and super easy veggie dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe. I made this for Christmas this year. I should have doubled the recipe. My family is very difficult to please when it comes to a vegetable side dish. Everyone LOVED this one. This one is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is truly delicious and ridiculously simple to make! I kept thinking I was missing something because it was so easy and quick to prepare! I made a few slight changes -- I used half cheddar cheese (shredded) and half mozzarella (shredded) instead of the processed cheese food. I also microwaved the broccoli for a brief time to make sure it became tender. I was careful to drain all the water out too. I plan to try it with fresh broccoli next time. YUMMO! Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I added sliced onions to this also. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I followed BARKERBUNCH's instructions and, Mmmmmm....!! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe and I only made two small changes. I mixed in a little bread crumbs with the cracker crumbs. Some people thought the crackers were too overpowering. I also used Velveeta and cheddar cheese and added a little half and half when I melted some of the velveets before putting it on the broccoli. I will definitely make this again and got many rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky's_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. Use fresh broccoli instead of frozen if at all possible. I also added a bit of cheese to the (Ritz) cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States