Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Needed a lot of help. Basically was just cheese and broccoli with a crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Not sure if I made it wrong, but just didn't trip my trigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Family loved it! it was so easy and simple to make! I added about a half cup of whole milk and extra cup of cheese cause I love cheese and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this tonight...so happy I have leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made the recipe as directed, but couldn't eat it. The crackers were overpowering and the cheese was a little runny. There is nothing I like more than broccoli and cheese. Unfortunately, this is not the recipe for me. On a good note, but brother liked it enough to take home all the leftovers (which was practically the whole dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really tasty. The Ritz add a subtle sweetness and texture. Only thing I changed was to cut the butter in 1/2. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Thawed broccoli, baked for 30 min could've been at least 5-10 min longer though. found it to be a tad on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I've used this site for a long time and have always trusted the ratings of these fellow cooks. This recipe was a total disappointment though. I cooked the broccoli ahead of time as many reviews recommended, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Not good at all! And I love broccoli. Very bland. very mushy (though the crackers help) and the processed cheese got too dry and odd tasting after baking that long. Sorry, but no one in my family thought this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My Aunt has made this a family staple and my kids can't get enough of this when I make it - I need to make 2! I have used both frozen and fresh broccoli and each turn out well. I slice the processed cheese to about 1/4" thickness and place on top of the broccoli. Then put a pat of butter on each square of cheese. I crush the crackers in the sleeve and they come out with nice big chunks. Sprinkle on top and Voila! MMMM Goodness! Love this Broccoli Casserole. Don't need to change a thing! Don't be deceived by the picture; it loooks more like an ooey gooey cheese over broccoli with a crumb topping than a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
OK,,this is the real deal! I've been searching for this recipe for 24 years after someone brought it to my wedding shower. Yes, it has processed cheese food, but that's what makes it so creamy. I used 1 fresh bunch of broccoli, cut into spears and steamed until al-dente, and then placed in casserole dish. My husband loved it. Nice dish for company or a holiday meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States