Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
A friend of mine used to make this recipe all the time, I'm glad I found it here! I cooked broccoli according to package directions and drained well. Then I mixed it with the cubed Velveeta in the baking dish and zapped in microwave until the cheese was melted and then I stirred. I prepared Ritz in skillet as per directions-came out great! I had used a 32 oz bag of broccoli, 1 lb Velveeta, 2 sticks butter, 2 sleeves Ritz-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is the most requested casserole/recipe at every gathering. Even those who use other broccoli casserole recipes ask for this one. My family recipe uses the same ingredients but different instructions. If you can't find two 10 oz packages of broccoli, use one 16 oz and 3/4 pound of cheese. First cook the broccoli according to package directions then drain well. Cube the cheese (velvetta works best). Cubing is easier if you spray the knife with cooking spray. Mix broccoli and cubed cheese then pour into a shallow casserole dish. Melt butter or margarine and mix well with one roll of crushed round buttery crackers. Spread over the broccoli and cheese. Bake about 20 minutes. Follow these preparation instructions and you will never have a dry casserole or need to add any additional butter, milk or melt the cheese first. This is guaranteed to disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I defrosted and drained the broccoli, to cut down on the cooking time. I also used Ragu cheese sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I added some shredded carrots to the broccoli and melted everything in the micro and stirred it up well before topping with the crackers. Used roasted vegetable crackers for the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
WONDERFUL..Be sure to defrost the broccoli and dain well..Thanks, a keeper.(used mexican velvetta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
tasty! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and half thawed the broccoli. however, next time I will slightly pre-cook the broccoli in the microwave. also, it would cut down on the oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this as a side dish to go with the ham on Christmas Day. I put the frozen broccoli in the microwave and this really saved me the cooking time in the oven. I used 3/4 pound of Velvetta Cheese, cut into chunks and stirred the chunks into the broccoli. This was a huge hit. I saw people going back for second helpings! Will definately use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good! (used shredded cheddar cheese) I save out part of the cracker/butter mixture to put over the top. I mix in the rest of the cracker/butter as well as the cheese into the broccoli. Used 1/4 cup of butter. Spray the baking dish with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The next time I make this recipe, I will thaw out the frozen broccoli first. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe! I made it for a dinner party. Many people asked for the recipe. I used 2 glass pyrex dishes, making it one layer. I used about 3 oz of velveta cheese (cubed) so it would be creamy. I top it with about 1/3 cup of sharp cheddar cheese (use more if you like more cheese). I topped with the cracker mixture.Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States