Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
My family loved this. I didn't add the butter or crackers though. I thawed the broccoli, then topped it with velveeta shredded cheese. I baked it for 20 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was good, I used a shredded cheddar and colby jack mix. I didn't use as much cheese or butter as called for but it was still very good. Actually I used Olivio spread and it worked great. My only complaint was the broccoli was a little dried out on top. I used fresh broccoli which I steamed in the microwave for 2 minutes before I put everything together. Next time I will probably steam it longer to get it nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was pretty good but I think the processed cheese was a little too overpowering. I'm wondering if this can be made with just regular shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
As always, I read everyone's comments before trying this... I used fresh broccoli, chopped and steamed a bit. I used up the cheese I had on hand (some extra sharp cheddar, and 1/2 a package of the shredded Sargento cheddar-blend). I had townhouse crackers, so I put them in the chopper (to the delight of my 3-yr-old son!), and mixed them with a couple of tablespoons of melted butter before spreading atop the chopped broccoli & cheese mixture. I baked it at 350 for about 35 mins. It was DELICIOUS!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I only had 16oz frozen broccoli pkg and about 6 oz of velveeta cheese on hand but it did not seem to matter. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was the most delicious dish!! My husband who hates broccoli couldn't eat enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I didn't have any Ritz crackers so I used croutons and Cheez-it crackers instead. May not be the healthiest way to eat veggies but sure was a delicious way to enjoy broccoli! I'll be making this again for sure, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Loved it and was very easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Delicious. Lots of flavor. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan
Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
A friend of mine used to make this recipe all the time, I'm glad I found it here! I cooked broccoli according to package directions and drained well. Then I mixed it with the cubed Velveeta in the baking dish and zapped in microwave until the cheese was melted and then I stirred. I prepared Ritz in skillet as per directions-came out great! I had used a 32 oz bag of broccoli, 1 lb Velveeta, 2 sticks butter, 2 sleeves Ritz-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States