Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I ran out of broccoli when I made this, so I did like some other reviewers and added a 10 ounce bag of stir fry veggies. It was a hit at a family dinner. I also didn't bother with chilling the cheese and/or draining the broccoli on paper towels...it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
i like this recipe sooooooo much!!!!!!!!im not lyin' i could eat it 4 breakfast lunch and supper daily!!!! THE best food ever and everyone loves it!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I followed the advice of one of the reviewers and did most of the preparations in the microwave. All I had in the way of cheese was a mild Mexican flavored prepared cheese. And also, I was out of butter, so I used a spray olive oil, to moisten the crackers. Since it turned out so well, I am guessing that no matter what you do with Broccoli and cheese and crackers, it will be good. :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
All this is is broccoli with velveeta and some cracker crumbs. I dont get it. I could've just bought a box of green giant broccoli with cheese sauce and microwaved it. I wont bother make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Best broccoli casserole recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Took the advise out of the review from user DREGINEK from 11/04 and this turned out SO GOOD! Tried lightening it up with reduced fat Velveeta. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Made this as an indulgance for my oldest son who loves Velvetta with broccoli. I did use fresh steamed in microwave 5 min before assembling casserole. He enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was easy to make and delicious, even for people who claim they don't like broccoli. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add a 1/4 cup of chicken broth over the broccoli and then top with cheese and cracker topping just to give it a bit more moisture (was just a bit dry), but otherwise will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was such a hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone aksed me to make it for Christmas as well. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States