Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was awesome. The only difference I made was a half a teaspoon of ground black pepper to balance out the salty ingreadience and I made my bread crumbs fresh from wheat toasted slices of bread to equal a half cup. (about 2 slices). It was amazing...my 3 year old daughter and 6 month old son and I loved it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit on xmas. I altered it a little. I omitted the cream of mushroom soup, used a can of cheddar cheese soup for the processed cheese and also a cup of shredded sharp cheddar. I used crushed ritz crackers mixed with 2 tsp melted butter on top instead of bread crumbs. Will def make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Turned out good, I must admit I was only looking for techniques for my own missing recipe.... but I think what is missing - bacon. We mix the broc/coli, cream of mushroom soup, but a little bacon ties it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I added shredded sharp cheese and diced onions for an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Another one that's easy to make with ingredients that are probably sitting around the kitchen without a special trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfwyndd
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have been looking for a recipe just like this because I had it as a child! I saw alot of people changed the cheese so I tried it both ways. While I usually love sharp cheddar over processed, I think this recipe calls for processed because it not only melts so much smoother, it gives a much more creamy taste and texture so that the dish is not overpowered. It's good either way, but for this I prefer the cheese sauce for sure! I did however use Ritz crackers for my bread crumbs as I always do and add a little diced onion if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
From other reviews, I went with cheddar cheese and ritz crackers instead of processed cheese and bread crumbs. I also used fresh broccoli and just blanched it first. Pretty tasty! Though, I would decrease mayo next time just because I am not huge fan of strong mayo flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good recipe. I skipped the mayonnaise and processed cheese sauce and substituted about 1 cup of low fat colby-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've looked everywhere for this recipe. Most of them have rice in them and I'm not a fan of the rice in a broccoli casserole. My mother used to make this every Christmas and Thanksgiving but is no longer able to cook. The only difference was she added croutons instead of the bread crumbs and sharp, shredded cheddar cheese. Then she would top it with crushed ritz crackers, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and dot with butter. If you make this reicpe be sure you make a lot because it disappears quickly. Even the non-broccoli lovers eat it up. We've also made it with yellow squash and it is also very good. I'm so glad I will be able to bring this tradition back to the table this year. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Not bad. I used a combo of lite mayo and sour cream and steamed the broccoli before adding the rest of the ingredients together. Use real cheese instead of the processed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States