Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was delicious! I made this for myself and a couple of friends as a treat, and they came over the next day to help me finish it off! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Fantastic, great to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is the same recipe I've used for a couple of years and it is great. It is also good with cauliflower and sliced carrots in addition to the broccoli. I bake boneless, skinless chicken breast over this and sprinkle a little cheddar cheese over the whole thing. It's always gobbled up in a hurry and is a great way to get kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I included this dish for a meal that I gave to a friend that had just given birth. She loved it so much that I had to make it for us. I served it with company here and it was a instant hit again! Family favorite here. Even my 3-yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My family LOVES this recipe, I made it twice so far and it's just wonderful.. After preparing everything I just sparkled some "Mac & Cheese Mix powder" over the rice and mixed well until it melted and after putting it into the cassarole I sparkled some cheddar cheese over the top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup. I also added cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes of baking. I was hoping that the cheese would make it more appealing to the small kids. The adults loved this recipe, however, the kids still didn't care for it much. We'll make broccoli eaters out of them one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Very very good. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is a good recipe, but feel free to use olive oil instead of butter when sauteing the veggies (tasted just as good to me, and a whole lot healthier!). Also, if you want to make this more of a meal in itself, try adding some garlic for a bolder flavor and scooping it into warm pitas with some herbed bread stuffing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This dish was fantastic! I used fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen and baked it an extra 10-15 minutes... until the broccoli was tender. I used 8 oz of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Good recipe but overly salty in my opinion. I will try again but will use low sodium soup and fresh cheese with sliced javanero because I like to control the salt portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States