Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made changes to keep my kids happy but they loved it. But most important in all our years of marriage (10 years and 6 kids) this is the first time my husband has ever eaten broccoli - I will be making this often!! I left out the celery but used one cream of celery and one cream of mushroom and used half of the cheese hoping to get it a little healthier. Great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Really enjoyed this dish. I made a few changes to suit my children's taste and what I had on hand. I added shredded cheddar and used cream of celery instead of adding celery (no cream of mushroom soup). I also used a 14 oz. pkg of baby broccoli florets. Great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My husband loved this dish but the kids thought it was a bit spicy. I could not find the cheese spread w/ jalapeno so I used a few slices of the canned and chopped it in with the broccoli. Will probably leave out the jalapenos next time so everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Instead of the Processed cheese spread I used 1.5 C of shredded cheddar cheese. After tasting it I added salt, pepper, garlic salt and onion powder. If you don't use the processed cheese spread it is not salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very tasty. Only changes I made were to use olive oil instead of margarine and Velveeta instead of cheese spread with jalapenos because that's what I had on hand. I think we would have liked the addition of jalapenos so will try that next time. Makes a huge portion! We have lots of leftovers but that's a good thing. Will definitely make again. Update: After making this many times I tried replacing 1/2 the Velveeta with pepper jack cheese. What a wonderful change!! Added just enough spice but really no heat. We love this and it changed it from 4 stars to 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This recipe was really good and easy to make. I didn't have processed cheese on hand, so i used 8oz of shredded cheese and it turned out good. I also recommend combining all ingredients in a big bowl and then scoop it into the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was good, but not a "wow" to get 5 stars. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Big hit for our family gathering...everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Good recipe but overly salty in my opinion. I will try again but will use low sodium soup and fresh cheese with sliced javanero because I like to control the salt portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This dish was fantastic! I used fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen and baked it an extra 10-15 minutes... until the broccoli was tender. I used 8 oz of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States