Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Instead of the Processed cheese spread I used 1.5 C of shredded cheddar cheese. After tasting it I added salt, pepper, garlic salt and onion powder. If you don't use the processed cheese spread it is not salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This dish was fantastic! I used fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen and baked it an extra 10-15 minutes... until the broccoli was tender. I used 8 oz of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is the same recipe I've used for a couple of years and it is great. It is also good with cauliflower and sliced carrots in addition to the broccoli. I bake boneless, skinless chicken breast over this and sprinkle a little cheddar cheese over the whole thing. It's always gobbled up in a hurry and is a great way to get kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This recipe was really good and easy to make. I didn't have processed cheese on hand, so i used 8oz of shredded cheese and it turned out good. I also recommend combining all ingredients in a big bowl and then scoop it into the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is a good recipe, but feel free to use olive oil instead of butter when sauteing the veggies (tasted just as good to me, and a whole lot healthier!). Also, if you want to make this more of a meal in itself, try adding some garlic for a bolder flavor and scooping it into warm pitas with some herbed bread stuffing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It was okay but a little bland. There was no taste that popped out at you. It will do for someone who does not have too much time on their hands. I will probably make it again but with many alterations. Add more pepper, garlic salt, and vegetables. Overall, it was not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
It wasn't the best I've ever had. I made some before for my husband's Army unit and the soldiers loved it- but I can't find that recipe. This wasn't it. There are better Broc. Rice and Cheese recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I included this dish for a meal that I gave to a friend that had just given birth. She loved it so much that I had to make it for us. I served it with company here and it was a instant hit again! Family favorite here. Even my 3-yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was delicious! I made this for myself and a couple of friends as a treat, and they came over the next day to help me finish it off! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Fantastic, great to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States