Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This recipe was really good and easy to make. I didn't have processed cheese on hand, so i used 8oz of shredded cheese and it turned out good. I also recommend combining all ingredients in a big bowl and then scoop it into the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was good, but not a "wow" to get 5 stars. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Big hit for our family gathering...everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Good recipe but overly salty in my opinion. I will try again but will use low sodium soup and fresh cheese with sliced javanero because I like to control the salt portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This dish was fantastic! I used fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen and baked it an extra 10-15 minutes... until the broccoli was tender. I used 8 oz of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is a good recipe, but feel free to use olive oil instead of butter when sauteing the veggies (tasted just as good to me, and a whole lot healthier!). Also, if you want to make this more of a meal in itself, try adding some garlic for a bolder flavor and scooping it into warm pitas with some herbed bread stuffing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Very very good. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup. I also added cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes of baking. I was hoping that the cheese would make it more appealing to the small kids. The adults loved this recipe, however, the kids still didn't care for it much. We'll make broccoli eaters out of them one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My family LOVES this recipe, I made it twice so far and it's just wonderful.. After preparing everything I just sparkled some "Mac & Cheese Mix powder" over the rice and mixed well until it melted and after putting it into the cassarole I sparkled some cheddar cheese over the top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I included this dish for a meal that I gave to a friend that had just given birth. She loved it so much that I had to make it for us. I served it with company here and it was a instant hit again! Family favorite here. Even my 3-yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States