Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a good recipe, I would make it again however it took alot of my time preparing it. Probably because it was my first time, I think I could make it quicker my second time. I added chicken pieces to it to make it more of a meal. I used real butter, part of a block of Velveeta, shredded cheddar cheese, and added some celery salt(since I did not have celery) and lots of black pepper. The consistency was perfect, not too dry or mushy like alot of casseroles come out. I mixed everything up in a pot on the stove before I poured it in the pan that I baked in. I'd recommend doing that so you can taste it and add whatever seasoning you want before baking(it is a little bland if you don't do this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I've kept your recipe for a very long time. Everyone I've ever fixed for likes it very much. Thank You for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great way to use all that broccoli that I blanched and froze from the garden last fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
all i have to say is perfect!! i have been lookin for this recipe,a former co worker of mine, use to make this for every pot luck we had and i loved it so much i would take the leftovers home, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilloli500

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It was okay but a little bland. There was no taste that popped out at you. It will do for someone who does not have too much time on their hands. I will probably make it again but with many alterations. Add more pepper, garlic salt, and vegetables. Overall, it was not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
It wasn't the best I've ever had. I made some before for my husband's Army unit and the soldiers loved it- but I can't find that recipe. This wasn't it. There are better Broc. Rice and Cheese recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! A great hit with the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Meal was great. Husband and children enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent base dish that you can modify to suit your individual tastes. I used Mexican Velveeta, which gave it a pleasing taste without heat. If you're looking for some bite, consider using a bit of salsa in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
We have been making this for years. The only difference, is that we omit the broccoli, and add chicken, which we saute with the onions and celery. Then when we pull this out of the oven, we fold into it blanched (15 to 30 sec) peas and broccoli) Its a little more work but the kids like the deep green color of the vegies better. As a condiment to sprinkle over the top, the adults in our house like, "Sunkist Almond Accents"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States