Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I used broccoli cheese soup because I don't like mushroom. I also used 16 oz. process cheese and 16 oz. broccoli since they came in packages that size and I didn't want to waste. It's a good thing I did that, though, because there was still a ton of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner, well, mostly. Ok, so I switched out some stuff to go with what I had on hand. I would give it 5of5 if I had completely followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Only changes I made were to add some shredded cheese and some sliced jalapeno peppers. Dish was a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I agree with a few others....however is probably our fault! I did not use the processed cheese but rather shredded my own. Smelled great but lacked that punch. If you dont "follow the recipe", you will need to add some salt, pepper, and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The only thing differently that I did was I added black pepper and I topped it with fried onion rings during the last 10 minutes of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very good! Left out celery, and used Velveeta instead of the processed jal. cheese. We loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitín'11
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I sub'd green pepper for the celery since I had that on hand, used the Philadelphia Sante Fe Blend Cooking Creme for the cheese spread and topped with about 1 cup of shredded chedder cheese...it was AWESOME! Very easy and cheap to make and very flavorful too - exactly what I was looking for tonight! Thanx very much for the recipe! Def. going to be a reg. meal around here from now on :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitín'11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I don't think that broccoli-rice-cheese casseroles are supposed to "pop" with flavor as some people expect...this recipe delivers right on the money and is good old-fashioned comfort food. After the first time I made it (exactly as written), it has been much requested by the men in my family, so much so that I have had to modify it, based on whatever I had on hand, to meet the demand! I have made it with either frozen broccoli or lightly steamed broccoli; with Velveeta or shredded cheddar cheese; regular rice and "instant"/boil in bag rice; and this last time I discovered I was out of cream of mushroom soup so I made an emergency white sauce substitution... and it has come out great each time! I normally use the reduced sodium soup and the salt taste is perfect, no extra needed. Have served it with everything from Thanksgiving dinner to baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very yummy. Used remaining Queso from last nights dinner party, topped with a handful of shredded Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was okay. It wasn't as cheesy as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States