Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used chopped fresh broccoli, penne pasta and shredded cheddar since I had it all on hand and it was really good... Very versatile recipe! My kids loved it and it's definitely going into the recipe bank! I do suggest adding some milk if you are using real cheese, I added about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Switch the cheese to sharp cheddar... More salt and pepper and garlic. Totes MahGoats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not great. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was amazing followed step by step except I too used the velveeta blocked cheese I also added diced chicken and instead of cream of mushroom I did chicken and their were no leftovers delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Not having a few key ingredients worried me, but it turned out great..used cream of chicken soup and a jar of con queso cheese sauce with jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used fresh broccoli and 5 oz jar pimento spread and 3 oz cheddar. It was a bit dry but very tasty. Next time I will add some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i really like it but i used brown rice instead of white i also added onion powder and instead of butter i used olive oil and i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom i also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed and i added sliced fresh mushrooms (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Real Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great! We have a vegetarian au pair living with us and I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner. This was very well received :) Very tasty and very easy! My 18 month old daughter loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at our house and was delicious! Instead of the canned cheese I used 2 cups of mild cheddar cheese. I also brought my frozen brocoli to a boil, drained the brocoli, and then mixed it with all the other ingredients. Next, I doubled the amount of cream of mushroom soup. Finally, I topped it with crushed up Ritz Crackers and poured 1/4 a cup of melted butter on top of that before baking. It was very easy to make and will definitley be doing it again real soon. Bonus: you could easily make this recipe healthy if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States