Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great! I use small chunks of Velveeta cheese instead of the cheese sauce. Just be sure to stir the casserole as the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I didn't have broccoli so I substituted frozen french cut green beads and I added a some garlic salt and bread crumbs on top and it turned out good. I will make this again with broccoli and I am sure this will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great Broccoli and Rice Casserole. To make it the PERFECT Broccoli and Rice Casserole - sprinkly some seasoned bread crumbs on the top. It makes a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
First time making broccoli rice casserole. I used velveeta cheese but don't think I used enough. I was afraid to would be too cheesy and ended up not being enough. Other than that, it was great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My Family loved it although i added a little of my own seasonings which i recommend to all cooks, but a great family dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_gurl_luvinmafamily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was really good. I am not a big broccoli lover, but my husband is. This is a great meal for both because I still had something to eat other than the broccoli and he had lots of broccoli to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was the first casserole that I made and I loved it. I have made it 3 times total and took it to our Thanksgiving last year. Everyone wanted this recipie. My cousin said I hate broccoli and this is very good. She now makes it too. I followed the recipie as is. The sauteed onions give the casserole and wonderful flavor. I will be making it this weekend for friends and it is now a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Good recipe! I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1/2 can cream of mushroom instead (I hate mushrooms) and it came out great. I also added onion salt, garlic powder, and sprinkled the top with peprika before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I halved this to feed 4 adults. It was tasty, really a lot of sauce. I think I will use florets instead of chopped broccoli next time, the chopped broccoli just did not seem substantial enough for the abundance of sauce (soup and cheese.) I also think this might have been good with a cracker crust or cheddar french fried onions or something to give it a little cruch and/or texture. But it was a good base and I will make it again and work with it. The family liked it, even the anit-veggie husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Made it for Thanksgiving last year as part of a side dish and everyone loved it. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States