Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was fantastic. I used fresh steamed broccoli, basmati rice and a combination of Cheez Whiz and cream cheese, and one mushroom soup and one cream of celery soup (all I had in the house, otherwise I'd have followed it to the letter!). So tasty. I don't even like broccoli, and I'm not a big fan of rice, either. I also sprinkled some corn flake crumbs on top for a little crunch, and it was just heaven. I'll make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was so delicious and just as good the next day! I cut the recipe in half, used fresh steamed broccoli, cooked the rice in chicken broth, and used Velveeta in place of the cheese sauce as others suggested. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I simply love this recipe.Seems im not the only one who tweeked with chicken broth instead of water when making the rice and I used velveeta inplace of the cheese sauce. The major taste changer though, I used French's Fried onions instead of a saulted onion. Very good recipe. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaNCincinnati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
It was so yummy. I took thhe advice of another person and used broth to cook the rice and the suggestion to use velvetta made it so much better. Also, I sauteed red onion and added minced garlic for extra flavor. I re-heated some later on that night and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe. It is almost a meal in its self. When I prepared my menu for the week though I thought I had cream of mushroom soup. I did not ( I live far outside of town and cannot just pop into the grocery store) I used cream of chicken and cream of potatoe. Awesome I will definately make again and again! Very FILLING !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was good but not great. I used Velveeta Cheese instead of a jar of cheese. I like the taste of Velveeta better but I wish I would have just used the jar of Cheese. I will use it next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
So many processed ingredients... But naturally it turned out well and was actually pretty scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The cheese was overpowering, very rick. I'll try something with natural cheese or cheese soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was really a hit. I adjusted the recipe based on other suggestions. Added some minced garlic, 1 can cream of chicken soup in addition to the 1 can of mushroom soup. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I'm always looking for ways to get my husband to eat vegetables. This one is bound to become on of our favorites! I halved the recipe for just the 2 of us. I used fresh broccoli, steaming it first, and I used fresh grated cheese instead of a jar or Velveeta. I also added fresh garlic in with the sauteed onions, and topped the whole thing off with a layer of bread crumbs. SO good!! Leftovers microwaved up nicely the next day. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States