Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My whole family loved this. The only change I made since I only had 1 can of soup, I halved the recipe plus I only had brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it's great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We have been making this for as long as I can remember! This rice is cheesy, creamy goodness and always a hit wherever I take it. My recipe is exactly the same as this one and in my opinion you can never go wrong with this dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We made this as a side dish for our family Christmas and everyone really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was really good. I have another recipe I use, but it has mayo and I like that this one didn't. It seemed less soupy. Plus I like the addition of rice. Great recipe! I used a can of cream of mushroom and cream of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used to have a recipe similar to this, but I lost it and this is the closest thing I can find. This was a big hit at our thanksgiving potluck (I didnt even have leftovers to bring home). I used whole grain rice, and one can cream of chicken/one can cream of mushroom (just because thats what I had). Next time I think I will add either more broccoli, or some cauliflower, because it was just a little too saucy for my taste. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was fantastic. I used fresh steamed broccoli, basmati rice and a combination of Cheez Whiz and cream cheese, and one mushroom soup and one cream of celery soup (all I had in the house, otherwise I'd have followed it to the letter!). So tasty. I don't even like broccoli, and I'm not a big fan of rice, either. I also sprinkled some corn flake crumbs on top for a little crunch, and it was just heaven. I'll make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was so delicious and just as good the next day! I cut the recipe in half, used fresh steamed broccoli, cooked the rice in chicken broth, and used Velveeta in place of the cheese sauce as others suggested. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I simply love this recipe.Seems im not the only one who tweeked with chicken broth instead of water when making the rice and I used velveeta inplace of the cheese sauce. The major taste changer though, I used French's Fried onions instead of a saulted onion. Very good recipe. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaNCincinnati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States