Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup because my hubby hates mushrooms. It was very good. It makes a lot - I had 7 people eating off of it and still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I used fresh broccoli and grated cheddar cheese and it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was a great recipe! My husband really enjoyed it and said it's a keeper! Very tasty, moist, and best of all very easy to make. A nice alternative to the standard green bean casserole. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
GREAT!!! I made the following changes: Used a cup and a half of leftover cooked rice insted of Minute rice, seasoned the broccoli with season salt and butter while cooking, used shredded cheese insted of "processed cheese sauce" and topped with bread crumbs and sharp chedder cheese. Made for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit with everyone!!! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJBEN2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Excellent recipe!! Tastes just like Grandma's Green Rice. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
We found this to be distinctly mediocre. Tasted overwhelmingly like processed cheese. We've had quite a few different broccoli rice casseroles, and this one my husband called "blah" compared to some of the others. It was respectable, but not something I'd really look forward to eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I was looking for this recope everywhere. My mother in law use to make it. I finally found it Its delicious, my family wants this dish to be fixed on every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was soooooo good. It makes a lot of food, so I will need to 1/2 the recipe next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was great, very tasty! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it! I made the following modifications: 1) I used 1 can of cream of chicken & 1 can of cream of mushroom 2) I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water 3)Instead of cheese sauce - I used velveeta (heated in microwave w/ milk) 4) I also topped casserole w/ crushed Ritz & combined w/ melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States