Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for my son, husband and in-laws, everyone liked it. I'll make it again but next time instead of Cheez Whiz I'll probably use velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I always had this dish for holidays at home. The only difference is I use 1 cup of shredded cheese. It is wonderful , love this dish can't have Thanksgiving without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clittle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great! I was a bit nervous as my family and I are not big on Velveeta since it can be so rich. I used 2% and used no salt. I also cooked the rice in chicken broth and used 1 can of cream of chicken as suggested by other reviews. Everyone in the family really liked this dish! I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a super easy recipe and is a favorite with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great! Used shredded cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'm sorry to say this recipe was not a hit at our dinner table. I found it to be too mushy (rice & broccoli) ... and didn't care for the cheez whiz flavor.... unlike other recipes we've tried from allrecipes, this one was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I did have to make some changes. I only had cream of chicken so I used that and I did not have any processed cheese. Honestly I'm not even sure what that would be...cheese whiz maybe? So what I did was substitute a package of cheddar cheese. Because cheddar cheese doesn't melt well I had to make it into a cheese sauce with a little bit of butter and flour and milk. It worked pretty well although a little on the dry side, probably just have to add a little extra milk next time. Overall great recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I will try this again, but with some changes. I didn't think the rice had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe, but had some trouble making the cheese melt evenly. The second time I made it I substituted Campbell's cheddar cheese soup for the processed cheese. It blended evenly and was so tasty! I also increased the rice by one cup. Sprinkled the top with shredded mild cheddar. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States