Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Excellent recipe!! Tastes just like Grandma's Green Rice. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
We found this to be distinctly mediocre. Tasted overwhelmingly like processed cheese. We've had quite a few different broccoli rice casseroles, and this one my husband called "blah" compared to some of the others. It was respectable, but not something I'd really look forward to eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I was looking for this recope everywhere. My mother in law use to make it. I finally found it Its delicious, my family wants this dish to be fixed on every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was soooooo good. It makes a lot of food, so I will need to 1/2 the recipe next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was great, very tasty! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it! I made the following modifications: 1) I used 1 can of cream of chicken & 1 can of cream of mushroom 2) I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water 3)Instead of cheese sauce - I used velveeta (heated in microwave w/ milk) 4) I also topped casserole w/ crushed Ritz & combined w/ melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is the best brocoli dish I have ever tasted! two-thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Thanks, Helen. I used to have this recipe, but lost it. I have been looking for it and your's is the closest I have seen! This recipe is great - I use a small block of velveeta cheese instead of the processed spread. I melt the velveeta with a couple of tablespoons of milk in the microwave. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend and I one evening. It was FABULOUS. Easy and delicious. I used fried onion rings as a topping (I believe they are made by French's...). Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORGGIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Vermont, USA
Living In: Underhill, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I got this kids to eat this! It's got to be good. Easy to prepare and a great addition to any meal. I cook it on holidays and it's great for that special Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States