Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was the first casserole that I made and I loved it. I have made it 3 times total and took it to our Thanksgiving last year. Everyone wanted this recipie. My cousin said I hate broccoli and this is very good. She now makes it too. I followed the recipie as is. The sauteed onions give the casserole and wonderful flavor. I will be making it this weekend for friends and it is now a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Good recipe! I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1/2 can cream of mushroom instead (I hate mushrooms) and it came out great. I also added onion salt, garlic powder, and sprinkled the top with peprika before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I halved this to feed 4 adults. It was tasty, really a lot of sauce. I think I will use florets instead of chopped broccoli next time, the chopped broccoli just did not seem substantial enough for the abundance of sauce (soup and cheese.) I also think this might have been good with a cracker crust or cheddar french fried onions or something to give it a little cruch and/or texture. But it was a good base and I will make it again and work with it. The family liked it, even the anit-veggie husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Made it for Thanksgiving last year as part of a side dish and everyone loved it. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was a good basic recipe to start from. I modified it to my personal tastes and from what I remember of the one mom made when I was a kid. I added shredded chicken which I cooked in just a bit of ev olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. I sauteed the onions in buter and garlic and threw in a chopped up a fresh jalapeno(half seeded, half not) for a bit of kick. After the onion mix was ready I added the broccoli and then the soup to the pan, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of chicken...I also added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. when this was warm I added the cheese, I used shredded sharp cheddar. When everything was melded together on the stovetop I poured over the chicken/rice combo already in the pan and mixed it all together. Was very tasty...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This tasted excellent. Everyone had seconds. I did add water chestnuts to give it a little extra crunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was an easy dish with good flavor, I added french onions on top for a nice, crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Great recipe--as usual, I didn't have all the ingredients, so I substituted 1 1/2 cups prepared pepperidge farm stuffing mix for one cup of the rice, and I used grated xtra sharp cheddar (1/2-3/4 cup) along with more cream of mushroom soup (and one time I used half-n-half)as a substitue for the cheese soup. I love recipes that seem to turn out great no matter what you do to them (as long as you keep the proportions correct!). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
yeah. Might be really good with pillsbury croissants on the top or even just bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious, hot or cold (leftovers). I made this for Thanksgiving last year and will be making it again for Easter this year. Cooked the rice in vegetable broth and substituted Velveeta Light. -- it was a hit! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States