Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used velveeta cheese (approx 8ounces) and milk instead of the jar of processed cheese. The velveeta was reduced fat and the milk was skim. I chopped the velveeta into one inch cubes and spread them out in the casserole, then stirred it twice while baking. I also added crushed ritz crackers on top about five minutes before it was finished. It was delicious and I got numerous compliments on it. I have made it for three Thanksgiving dinners this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good. Used a different cream of soup as I didn't have the one the recipe suggested. Also didn't use the can of cheese but real cheese instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I halved the recipe because it's just for 2 of us. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery. I also didn't add the onion because I am pregnant and have an aversion to it right now. I turned out really great!! It was a tad salty, but really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was one of those dishes that I liked more and more as I ate it. I'd never eaten a broccoli casserole before, and the first few bites were a bit odd... but by the fifth bite, I thought it was really tasty. I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of chicken. I used real cheese instead of processed cheese sauce. I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water. It was a nice side dish. Next time, maybe I'll try adding shredded chicken to it to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
A good, basic broccoli cheese casserole. Added a big heap of fresh garlic. Only had fresh broccoli so I steamed that first. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great! I use small chunks of Velveeta cheese instead of the cheese sauce. Just be sure to stir the casserole as the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I didn't have broccoli so I substituted frozen french cut green beads and I added a some garlic salt and bread crumbs on top and it turned out good. I will make this again with broccoli and I am sure this will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great Broccoli and Rice Casserole. To make it the PERFECT Broccoli and Rice Casserole - sprinkly some seasoned bread crumbs on the top. It makes a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
First time making broccoli rice casserole. I used velveeta cheese but don't think I used enough. I was afraid to would be too cheesy and ended up not being enough. Other than that, it was great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My Family loved it although i added a little of my own seasonings which i recommend to all cooks, but a great family dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_gurl_luvinmafamily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States