Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
MMMMMMM good! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used velveeta cheese (approx 8ounces) and milk instead of the jar of processed cheese. The velveeta was reduced fat and the milk was skim. I chopped the velveeta into one inch cubes and spread them out in the casserole, then stirred it twice while baking. I also added crushed ritz crackers on top about five minutes before it was finished. It was delicious and I got numerous compliments on it. I have made it for three Thanksgiving dinners this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good. Used a different cream of soup as I didn't have the one the recipe suggested. Also didn't use the can of cheese but real cheese instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I halved the recipe because it's just for 2 of us. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery. I also didn't add the onion because I am pregnant and have an aversion to it right now. I turned out really great!! It was a tad salty, but really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was one of those dishes that I liked more and more as I ate it. I'd never eaten a broccoli casserole before, and the first few bites were a bit odd... but by the fifth bite, I thought it was really tasty. I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of chicken. I used real cheese instead of processed cheese sauce. I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water. It was a nice side dish. Next time, maybe I'll try adding shredded chicken to it to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
A good, basic broccoli cheese casserole. Added a big heap of fresh garlic. Only had fresh broccoli so I steamed that first. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great! I use small chunks of Velveeta cheese instead of the cheese sauce. Just be sure to stir the casserole as the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I didn't have broccoli so I substituted frozen french cut green beads and I added a some garlic salt and bread crumbs on top and it turned out good. I will make this again with broccoli and I am sure this will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great Broccoli and Rice Casserole. To make it the PERFECT Broccoli and Rice Casserole - sprinkly some seasoned bread crumbs on the top. It makes a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
First time making broccoli rice casserole. I used velveeta cheese but don't think I used enough. I was afraid to would be too cheesy and ended up not being enough. Other than that, it was great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States