Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was very good. I used fresh broccoli and sauteed it with the onions. I subbed out the sour cream for 1/2 lb of Velveeta cheese and used crushed butter crackers for the top. Thank you Kristine. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I ran across this recipe while searching for a cheeseless side dish to serve to my in-laws who were coming to dinner for the first time....my mother-in-law could not get enough of this. The stuffing mix on top really makes this one! Even my son who hates stuffing devoured it. Simple flavors, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was very tasty. I did not have any stuffing mix so I used some seasoned crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I gobbled this up in not time. The only thing I will do next time is add a little more salt. I also added some black pepper and garlic powder. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I made this for dinner last night. Not a morsel left in the pan. I will definitely make this again! Great variation for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I was disappointed with this. It was too oniony for me, and the flavor other than that was pretty bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had this at my niece's and had to ask for the recipe to make for Christmas dinner. It was a hit for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have been watching my weight and needed a recipe that did not have cheese- I cheated a bit and added a sprinkle of parmesean on top and used crushed fat free croutons. Used Land o Lakes canola butter for the butter. I loved it and so did my husband. He said "save this one!" Going to try whole wheat flour next time, just to see if it can be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this last night and I have to say that it was not a hit with my family, Im not sure just didn't taste write.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I found this recipe when looking for inspiration as to how to use the last few remaining foods in the house. This was a great combination of broccoli, soup, and stuffing! I used an onion soup mix with added cream, so I can't vouch for the specific recipe flavours but the idea is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States