Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Amazing taste yet so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Family loved this! Was surprised it was pretty easy and quick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was absolutely HORRIBLE. I like mayonnaise as much as the next person, but this was just too much! It tasted like just eating spoonfuls of mayonnaise; blech. I would reduce it to a quarter cup or less of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This rendition of broccoli casserole is what I have been searching for. I tried others, but the addition of the egg gave it the consistency I wanted - not runny! Instead of dotting with butter over the topping, I sprayed a little olive oil. The hubby gave it good reviews, and he doesn't like cooked broccoli! Vegetarianism can be difficult, but with recipes like this we stay very happy :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The only thing I've ever missed about my ex-husband is his broccoli casserole recipe -- and I think this is the same one! The only things I changed that were in his original recipe are: 1) chopped steamed fresh broccoli instead of frozen, 2) cream of celery rather than cream of mushroom soup, and 3) only 2 heaping tablespoons of Hellmann's Light mayo. I probably used closer to 2 cups of shredded cheddar, though I only guessed the amount, and I omitted the garlic salt. Back in the day I used to take broccoli casserole to every potluck and got rave reviews; now this recipe is every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The taste was a little off with the cream of mushroom soup. Next time I will try the cream of celery like other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I never follow recipes exactly, it's just not in me to do so :-) sometimes I regret it!! My bags of broccoli were 16 oz rather than the 10 oz pkgs in the recipe, so I adjusted it for that. I used 2 cups of mozarella, with one half of that on the top, I also added 2 cups mayo and an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I omitted the garlic salt and added about 4Tb of chopped garlic, 2 T of onion powder for the onion, and about a quarter Tb of Cavender's. My WHOLE family loved it. Delicious and low carb to boot! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It was good, not outstanding. But I would make it again. I added spices, like Tobasco and Worchestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe here stated. It was excellent. Everyone loved it ! Creamy and delicious. Does it have lots of calories ...yes but this isn't something I would make every night. For holidays and company it's perfect. I wouldn't change a thing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
GooooD! I have made a few times..its a different spin on broccoli cheese casserole..just broccoli and cheese sauce! The kiddos loved also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States