Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good. As suggested I used half mayo, half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I wanted to like this recipe. All the right ingredients were there for some superior comfort food but somehow, sadly, it didn't add up. I did take the advice of previous posters and used half as much mayo. At first bite it had a somewhat fluffy texture that was pleasing, but that gave way to the actual flavor which was not all that great. Prolly won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
too tangy due to all the mayo...substitute sour cream instead and double the cheese...much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good. I did add a little shredded cheese to the top once it was done and this made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Too much mayo flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I really had to cut the mayo way down! 1/3 cup light mayo is enough, truly! I had only 13 oz fresh, blanched broccoli and stems, so I added a 15 oz can of sliced green beans, drained. I used garlic powder and about 1/3 tsp seasoned salt as there was enough sodium as it was. Next time, I will also reduce the butter in the topping. I apologize for making all these changes, but it was necessary. Thank you for such a nice recipe that we can play with a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We made some changes. We used two 16 oz bags of broccoli-one bag was just broccoli florets and one bag was chopped broccoli. We used one 8 oz. package sharp cheddar, grated. We added one can of sliced water chestnuts, drained. For the top, we sprinkled with some of the grated cheddar and a package of fried onions. We didn't use the lemon juice or the seasoning salt. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The mayo ruins it in my opinion..sorry wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Lots of people happy to make this a request for next years Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States